skip to content

Aviation Students Selected as Arkansas Aviation Historical Society Scholarship Recipients

Published on November 21, 2017

Three Ozarka College aviation students have been selected as Arkansas Aviation Historical Society scholarship recipients. Clay Mosley, Brandon Muse, and Simeon Sapp will each receive $3,000 to assist with aviation program costs while working towards earning an Associate of Science in Aviation - Professional Pilot degree at Ozarka College.

The scholarships were presented at the 34th Arkansas Aviation Hall of Fame Ceremony on Thursday, November 9, 2017, at the Ron Robinson Theatre in the RiverMarket District in Little Rock. A reception began at 6:00 p.m. and was followed by a ceremony at 7:00 p.m. The evening's MC and oncoming Society President, Dr. Richard Dawe shared, "As Ozarka's president and as a career aviator, I am very proud of our students for receiving these scholarships and the associated state-wide recognition. The AAHS is committed to advancing aviation through these scholarships. "

For more information about Ozarka College's aviation program, please call 870.368.7926 or email: You can also visit us on the web at


Photo Credit: Sam Heard, Arkansas Aviation Historical Society.

QR Chart barcode for this document

Here to Help

Image of Jackson

Manda Jackson

Adobe Acrobat Icon Recent Newsletters
View archived newsletters

Adobe Acrobat Icon Ozarka QuickFacts
201718 Spring Fact Sheet
201718 Fall Fact Sheet
2016-17 Fall Fact Sheet
2015-16 Spring Fact Sheet
View archived Fact Sheets

Subscribe for News Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

RSS Feeds Google RSS Feed

Get Adobe Reader