Ozarka College Board of Trustees Special Meeting Tuesday, June 4, 2024 1:00 p.m. Ozarka College – Melbourne John E. Miller Building Board Room

MINUTES OF MEETING

The Ozarka College Board of Trustees met at 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 4, in the John E. Miller Building Board Room on the Melbourne campus.

Present: Chair – Fred Holzhauer, Vice Chair – Robert Wright, Secretary – Mike Watson, Trustee Ben Cooper, Trustee Ryan Howard, Trustee Pam Setser, Trustee Gayle Cooper, Dr. Richard Dawe, and Scott Pinkston

Chair Holzhauer called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

Trustee Ben Cooper led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Action Item 2.A Select a Presidential Search Screening Committee

- The Board discussed and selected a screening committee. The committee will include the following members:
 - Scott Pinkston Chair
 - DeEdra Steed Human Resources
 - Garry Lawrence Sharp County
 - Kenneth Sutton Stone County
 - Tim Massey Izard County
 - Robert Wright Trustee
 - Katie Wilson Faculty
 - Marcus Orf Tech Programs
 - Kelly Graham Staff
- A motion to approve was made by Trustee Howard and seconded by Trustee Watson. The motion passed unanimously

With no further business, a motion to adjourn was made by Trustee Watson and seconded by Trustee Setser. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 1:45 p.m.